Need a Treat?

The 21 Day Sugar Detox leaves me wanting. . . something sweet.  I know that’s the point!  But, sometimes a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.

In this case, I whipped out the blender and prepared Chunky Monkey Ice Cream from Easy Paleo.  My bananas weren’t very frozen (ahem, I wasn’t very patient).  I modified a bit and used organic heavy cream instead of coconut milk (once again, patience. . . my coconut milk wasn’t cold and I wasn’t waiting).  I also added some vanilla (I didn’t measure).  It was soooooo good.  I kid you not. . . Even hubs (aka S.A.D. sweet tooth) loved it. (Hubs is on Level 1 Detox and Mama is on a modified program currently, so full fat dairy is acceptable in moderation.)

Go. Make. Some. Now.

Image 16

2 thoughts on “Need a Treat?

  1. Pingback: Lunch Box Ideas! Sugar Detox Day 8 Wrap Up « Grok's Big Family

  2. Pingback: 100 Days of Real Food- Day 10 | Grok's Big Family

Leave a Reply

