Slacker Already

I’m turning into a slacker.  I could blame it on the babies.  I’m absolutely exhausted!  Or I could blame it on the fact that I’ve been too lax with our diets, because either I’m too nauseated to cook or nothing will settle on my belly.  I even made the kids oatmeal for dinner one night. . .

Babies update:  We are down to twins instead of triplets.  Baby #3 just stopped growing at some point.  The sac is still there and is still growing, but there is no baby to be found.  Baby #1 and #2 look really good and are measuring accurately for gestational age.

I don’t know if it’s my age (35) or the fact that I’m carrying multiples. . . or a combination of both, but this pregnancy is kicking my butt!

Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 Image 4

Here’s what I’ve been eating. . . gluten free Udi’s bagel w/ butter & cheese (really good), I think I figured out this one bagel is 3-4 servings of grains.  I’m not going to town on these, I’ve had a total of 3 bagels over the last month and no other type of bread products.  The berries were ridiculously good, although definitely out of season, but my pregnant belly is thankful for the gift of modern transportation.  The chicken/broccoli/carrots was a paleo dish.  I ordered it at a restaurant (gluten free, of course).  I did enjoy some white rice on the side. My body has been craving cheese and fruits, so I made cheese chips. . . this is just grated cheddar baked.  I lined a baking sheet with parchment and put several piles of cheese on it, baked at 350 until they looked crisp.  The beverage is a blend of frozen organic cherries, seltzer water, & a dash of lemon.  Tasty and refreshing.

I’ve decided to not beat myself up if I do need to eat some grains. . . I will keep them as minimal as possible.  My multiple pregnancy book talks about the importance of carbs for the babies growth and how carbs are they only source the babies can use. . . I try to get my carbs from things like bananas and other fruit, but sometimes the nausea calls for a gf bagel.  I’m trying to get a large green salad in at least once a day. . . but I’m definitely not as good with the veggies right now, hopefully that will improve in a few weeks.

Eggs still make me barf.  Seriously. . .yesterday and today made me think I need to get my kids something else for breakfast because the smell of them cooking sent me running. Maybe it’s time to make some paleo muffins. . .

Leave a Reply

