Big Family Meal Plan

I realize it’s Wednesday and I’m just getting this posted.  If you are relying on my to plan your menu, well, you better plan for next week!

What we are eating this week:

Sunday: Crockpot chicken & veggies

Monday: beef chunks, veggies, & rice

Tuesday: Taco salad

Wednesday: bunless burgers, salad

Thursday: grilled chicken tenders & fruit salad

Friday: (meatless) it’s a slumber party and the birthday boy requested pizza, so cheese it is.

Saturday: Mexican night out- family party.  Not sure how much of a carb fest that will end up being.

 

I didn’t do any advance prepping this week. . . and I wish I had.  Definitely makes things easier when food is prepped or mostly prepped.  Oops.

Another thing I like to utilize to make my life simpler is:  eMeals Easy Meals for Busy and Frugal Families.

eMeals now has a Paleo meal plan which makes life even easier (when we remember to print it).

 

My kids favorite meals tend to be ones they can assemble themselves. . . like chef salad, taco salad, spring rolls, etc. . . so I’m on the search for other meals that allow them to “create”.  Maybe hot pot soup. . . hmmmm.

 

 

Leave a Reply

